Z16 puller kits

pies

Regular member
Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 27, 2003
Messages
1,464
Finally received my z16 today and im a bit miffed
When i got my Z12 all sections bushed and ready to go
Now with the Z16 some of the top kits are a long no1 and short no2, about 16”, the idea is that youcan chose to laccy it as full length top two or a long no1. Not a problem
So i was miffed to find that there are no bushes or drill bits to fit them
So the company that basically introduced ready to go poles now has taken a big step backwards

miffed
 

gingert76

Facts, Stats & Evidence!
Site Supporter
Joined
Dec 3, 2002
Messages
3,951
you mean Z16L? or the old 2018 Z16?

if you brought the UK version you should have got all the duo bushes as well (actually same on UK and continental)

all their poles come with the bushes, as per the duo bush description.

Xitan Z16L Advance – Browning-Poles.com

i would suggest asking zebco to confirm?
 

gingert76

Facts, Stats & Evidence!
Site Supporter
Joined
Dec 3, 2002
Messages
3,951
as in the side pullers? so are the holes cut but no bush or no holes?

you sure you have the power kits as only they have the slot cut and puller fitted (i changed all my kits to power kits when i got my Z9-2
 

pies

Regular member
Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 27, 2003
Messages
1,464
Yep they have the reinforcement ready for you to choose where to drill your hole. But no pulla bush supplied on the four duo kits
 

gingert76

Facts, Stats & Evidence!
Site Supporter
Joined
Dec 3, 2002
Messages
3,951
i cant believe they would take a step backwards like that, the catalogue says the SLK power top kits have side pullers.

Back in 2018 i found posts in reference to Z16 with no side pullers so might be a production issue, def follow up with Zebco though, doesnt make sense to me and i would be miffed the same as you to be fair
 

pies

Regular member
Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 27, 2003
Messages
1,464
I will be emailing them. I was ready to drill out the holes but no supplied bush ???? No happy chappy
 

rufcuk

Regular member
Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 5, 2018
Messages
243
Be grateful browning side puller bushes are awful - personally I would sooner pay the extra and buy a differant brand
 

pies

Regular member
Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 27, 2003
Messages
1,464
Reply from zebco

“Thank you for your email, you do get pulla kits with your pole and none pulla kits. If you would like to have the none pulls kits fitted with pullas, then you can use any that will fit. There are strengthening bands on
The A section and the B section; all Pulla bushes should come with instructions.
I hope this helps.”

so basically they have gone backwards and its now up to angler to source and fit pulla kit
 

gingert76

Facts, Stats & Evidence!
Site Supporter
Joined
Dec 3, 2002
Messages
3,951
that sucks and never had any issues with the ones that are fitted
 

pies

Regular member
Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 27, 2003
Messages
1,464
Right had the z16 out now for a few trips. Blinding pole. Really stiff and responsive. Ive had a few carp up to 10lb. I suspect its going to struggle bagging on bigger carp. It feels like a rod thats locked up and any more pressurecand it will be expensive. Great pole but if you intend bagging big carp id use something else
 

Maesknoll

Chris
Staff member
Site Supporter
Joined
Aug 22, 2006
Messages
8,184
I’m more than happy that the Sphere multi-kits don’t come with a puller in, allows you to fit the one you want, where you want it.
 

chris1967

Regular member
Site Supporter
Joined
Apr 24, 2018
Messages
1,320
I’m more than happy that the Sphere multi-kits don’t come with a puller in, allows you to fit the one you want, where you want it.
yeah they should give folks a choice of none ,holes or slots ,my browning pole has both hole and slot side pullas i know it gives people the choice of which to use but you end up seeing a hole you never use (no pun intended)
 

Pclaret

Member
Joined
Mar 27, 2019
Messages
42
Don’t worry about your z16 on bagging carp, it’s as strong as there is 👍
I also prefer them to come like they do so I can put my pulla of choice in.
 

Yosemite Sam

Regular member
Site Supporter
Joined
Nov 12, 2015
Messages
1,536
Why would you want holes and slots in the one piece topkits and the multikit sections. You only need to drill what you want where you need it, otherwise all the sections will be weaker with holes in that aren’t used. I don’t have any of my multi kit sections drilled.
 
Top