Strong Arms and Accuracy ?

mickthechippy

space cadet
Staff member
Site Supporter
Loose Feeding....

When Loose feeding, especially maggot and caster, Just how far can you chuck the feed relatively tightly to where your fishing ?

Do you hoof it hard and see it damn near halfmoon right across the peg-swim, or a softer underarmed lob and hope it gets out far enough

Corn or pellets, much easier, Weigh more perhaps, definately not more aerodynamic,

When do you start to look to the catty ?

are you robin hood with that are are you "neighbour-hood"with it ?

Just wondering like ?

Zerkalo

I'm no expert but have found the Drennan Waggler Ranger Catapults to be an absolute joy to use up to 25m if I understand the thread correctly. Otherwise just throwing it, you get to about 8 metres? Hemp never seems to go far enough.

Stewie74

Site Supporter
I constantly surprise myself with the area of water that I can cover with loose feeding by hand or with a catapult. Sometimes some of the maggots go where I’m aiming, mostly not too far away, but sometimes they go absolutely nowhere near my target, generally overshooting by a few yards or more.😂😂😂

Silverfisher

Site Supporter
I can't loose feed very far as never had much of an arm before I dislodged ligaments in my shoulder let alone after. All back in place now but not very powerful. Obviously mostly feed under arm which is less effected by it but still inhibits it a bit.