Rugby World Cup 2019

Scribe

Official Supplier of Pork Pies to the Drowners
Site Supporter
Well what a turn up, Japan beating Ireland 19-12 this world cup is hotting up. I do think the team that wanted it more won. Hats off to Japan they deserved the win.

Scribe

Site Supporter
I don't think Ireland thought they could lose it, they did looked a bit lethargic and couldn't put phases together. It's no fluke win either Japan had 60 % possession in the first half and their defence was very impressive.

Lee Richards

Site Supporter
Loved every minute of that and it justifies what World Rugby and the Southern Hemisphere Super 14s have done to develop the game.
Beating SA four years ago could have been looked at as being a fluke,now it looks like something better than that.

TonyA

Site Supporter
And if Japan's hands had been better, even more. Their work rate was massive, what a tempo!

davylad

Site Supporter
I've been watching the WC, and must admit I'm not an expert on the rules of the Union game. Can someone explain to me why I see so many fumbles (knock on's to me) when the acting half is picking the ball up from a ruck? The other query is, does it matter if the ball carrying arm hits the ground, then a second movement scores a try? Oh and well done Wales, great win and a super show of resilience in that second half, to beat the moaning aussies.

Scribe

Site Supporter