River trent all stars fishing

Trevor c

Hi all I'm new to maggotdrowners,could anyone tell me where the lads were catching chub n barbel on fishing all stars? Not the weir the chub peg it looked awesome would like to visit them sort of pegs as I was brought up fishing the swale kind regards trev

brian carragher

Site Supporter
I could be wrong but I think that programme was shot over a few days on different swims, river backgrounds and the water itself looked like it changed , anyway whats a boro lad doing overlooking his local rivers

Trevor c

I could be wrong but I think that programme was shot over a few days on different swims, river backgrounds and the water itself looked like it changed , anyway whats a boro lad doing overlooking his local rivers
I'm a northallerton lad really but the swale has been uttered to death, enjoy travelling to the wye and Severn just like the look of the peg they were catching chub n barbel on the float, my idea of finding heaven, would like some venues not too wide

Trevor c

I'm a northallerton lad really but the swale has been uttered to death, enjoy travelling to the wye and Severn just like the look of the peg they were catching chub n barbel on the float, my idea of finding heaven, would like some venues not too wide
Ottered

mattnewark

i live in Newark and even I was unsure where they filmed.....Collingham weir springs to mind but not convinced.

Failing that, It could be Ladypitt farm as a guess.

I'd be amazed if it was a day ticket stretch.

Trevor c

Thanks for the reply, do you know any good areas day tickets to catch chub n barbel on the float? A bit shallower and not 200yards wide ?

tipitinmick

Site Supporter
Hi all I'm new to maggotdrowners,could anyone tell me where the lads were catching chub n barbel on fishing all stars? Not the weir the chub peg it looked awesome would like to visit them sort of pegs as I was brought up fishing the swale kind regards trev
Hi Trevor,