River Eye Leicestershire.

Rick123

Site Supporter
Anyone have any information regarding clubs or tickets for the Eye please? PM if you wish guys thanks. Richard.

Harrystans

Anyone have any information regarding clubs or tickets for the Eye please? PM if you wish guys thanks. Richard.
It's my local river I've been fishing for about 3 years and no part of the river is owned by any club it's completely free. Home to some specimen fish but finding them is very hard, what were you planning on targeting if you dont mind me asking.

Rick123

Site Supporter
I was asking Harry as it was my old stamping ground, the Eye and the Welland. I lived in Melton at the time, and fancied a look see if any of the old swims I remember were still there. This was the time of the Chub Study group, when i was one of the founder members Harry.

I could show you some very big fish I've taken from this river many years ago. I had my first 5lb chub when I was 16 years old, roach to 2.8oz, Ive kept a journal of my fishing there. Take a look at www.rivertrentangler.com under Nostalgia. if your interested Harry.

Harrystans

I was asking Harry as it was my old stamping ground, the Eye and the Welland. I lived in Melton at the time, and fancied a look see if any of the old swims I remember were still there. This was the time of the Chub Study group, when i was one of the founder members Harry.

I could show you some very big fish I've taken from this river many years ago. I had my first 5lb chub when I was 16 years old, roach to 2.8oz, Ive kept a journal of my fishing there. Take a look at www.rivertrentangler.com under Nostalgia. if your interested Harry.