Resurrection Angling

Noddy220

Hi All,

Is anyone in touch with Dennis from Resurrection Angling. Ive tried everything to get hold of him numerous times over the last few weeks. Ive tried calling his mobile, texting, email, Facebook messenger, posting on the Facebook Resurrection Angling site but he will not return my attempts to get hold of him.

I know that hes just taken a new fishery over and hes probably very busy. I purchased the new hook tier in he now sells. In previous conversation with him Im aware that hes doing some community work at his new fishery with ex soldiers with PTSD or other problems which is close to my heart as Im a vet too. With this in mind I paid Dennis £200 on the understanding that the extra bit would go towards his community projects with the veterans.

I eventually (delayed somewhat) received the hook tier and set it up as instructed but there are clearly some problems with it that I need to sort out with Dennis. There are a few issues but the main one is that during the process of tying the hook the brass plunger snaps the line. Now its an expensive bit of kit if its not working properly.

Ive had the tier for about 3 weeks now and as Ive said tried everything to get hold of him to get it sorted.

I dont want to speak out of turn as there may be some reasonable excuse. That said, at the end of the day hes running a business. I know hes taken the fishery on and hes busy but that is not an excuse. He needs to take the necessary steps to ensure that both Resurrection Angling and the fishery are run properly and not ignore one cause hes busy with the other, if this indeed the case. I feel that I paid him my money, theres an issue and I should have the facility to either get it resolved or have a refund. To not reply is bad business and I dare say very rude. Im starting to get quite frustrated at the whole situation.