problem connecting to chatroom

Status
Not open for further replies.

palmer

Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2002
Messages
8
i cant connect to the chatroom when i try i get the message unable to contact host trying another port then server not found sorry. any help greatly appreciated
[V][V][V][V][V][V]
 

Peter

'Mugger'
Staff member
Site Supporter
Joined
Sep 18, 2001
Messages
20,873
Working fine my end!
Welcome to the site Mark [:D]

Peter.

Make Friends,Go Maggotdrowning.
 

Del-J

' Victor '
Joined
Mar 11, 2002
Messages
937
Works for me as well.

Welcome to the madhouse Mark.

Del.

Not fishing? Then talk to your friends on MDs.
 

Dave

Red Leader
Staff member
Site Supporter
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
64,124
Hi Mark,

Do you have Norton Firewall installed on your PC? This generally can cause problems in connecting due to the way it is configured.
If so temporarily disable it whilst you use the chat room.

Cheers,

Dave

 

john

Regular member
Joined
Oct 11, 2002
Messages
130
CHEERS DAVE I WAS HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM ASMARK,I DID WHAT YOU TOLD HIM TO DO AND IT WORKED A TREAT.THANKS AGAIN
JOHN.

JOHN.THE BIG TINCA
 

Dave

Red Leader
Staff member
Site Supporter
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
64,124
No problem John,

Norton Firewall is good, infact it is very good but sometimes too good for it's own good [:D] lol

If you go into it's properties you can alter the preferences so that you don't have to disable it now that you know that Norton F is the reason,

Tighter lines,

Dave

 

norm

Regular member
Joined
Mar 17, 2002
Messages
10,593
dave
i have norten firewall but have no probs :)

i coming to get ya teeeeppeeeeeeee
 
G

Guest

Guest
got to be different norm havent you [;)][;)]


catch me if u can
Andy,
 

norm

Regular member
Joined
Mar 17, 2002
Messages
10,593
[:D][:D][:D][:D][:D][:D][:D][:D][:D][:D]

i coming to get ya teeeeppeeeeeeee
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top