Preston quick release method mould

Craig1962

Hi All
A quick question please Im new to method fishing ( and fishing in general) and I have been using drennan feeders and moulds. Ive read that the preston quick Release Method Mould works with different feeders and was wondering if it works with drennan. I like the look of the quick release. Thanks in advance everyone ;)

Ken the Pacman

Site Supporter
Its the wrong shape but some use the Guru mould with the Drennan feeders, why dont you like the Drennan one ?

Craig1962

I like the quick release button on the preston mould. Sometimes with the drennan mould I struggle to get it out in one piece but maybe thats just me, Everything comes with practice.Thanks for your reply Ken and ill have a look at the guru (y)

Fugley-fisher

Fishing the stour dorset, most probably!
Site Supporter
If your micros or groundbait is little to dry or wet the drennan mould will stick, Neil ofthe nene idea of thin plastic bag is a good idea.

Cobweb

Site Supporter
I have both. Sadly the feeders are incompatible, but I don't have problems with either mould. I like the Preston ones as they are a lot easier, and quicker to handle for me, but Drennan's work ok- it's just that for some reason Drennan's won't sell them separately from the feeders and I tend to lose the moulds. So I've got a lot of feeders now.

nutmeg

Site Supporter
The guru mould and drennan method feeders work perfectly together, the drennan mould is too stiff.
The guru mould with its soft base makes ejecting the filled method feeder a doddle,

nutmeg

Site Supporter
I have both. Sadly the feeders are incompatible, but I don't have problems with either mould. I like the Preston ones as they are a lot easier, and quicker to handle for me, but Drennan's work ok- it's just that for some reason Drennan's won't sell them separately from the feeders and I tend to lose the moulds. So I've got a lot of feeders now.