Passed my LGV theory today

rd115

The Touch ™
Site Supporter
Took me 16 weeks to get my licence back after sending off to get my LGV provisional entitlements added but was finally able to book in my theory tests for today 🙂

100 question multiple choice theory followed by 19 clips of hazard perception.

I did revise for both about 3 months ago but gave up a bit when realised it was going to take an age to get my hands on my licence. I did some last minute swatting up over the last couple evenings and felt fairly confident for the questions, not so much for the hazard perception.

Went in this morning to sit the multiple choice part at 8am sharp. Seemed to get no end of awkward questions that I hadn't even read about when I studied 😮 so I thought I'd got too many wrong and flunked it 😬

Turns out I'd been a little hard on myself, managed to get 94/100 correct with the pass mark being 85/100 so was well chuffed. I'm sure I fluked a lot of them though 😆

After a 30 minute break I was back in for the hazard perception part, the bit I was dreading as the practice software I bought was terrible 😕

It's hard to feel how you're doing on that but I knew one scene where I clicked a little late. But turns out I scored:

10 for the double hazard clip
Scored 5 on 14 clips
Scored 4 on 3 clips
Scored 3 on 1 clip (the one where I knew I clicked too late)

For a mark of 95/100 with the pass mark being 67/100

So shocked but really chuffed over all and another hurdle cleared on my mission to become a lorry driver 😀 just need to get back to work and save a couple months pennies so I can book and pay for the practical element and driver CPC etc.

Krh57

Site Supporter
Well done, glad I haven’t got to go through that again ! Good luck with the CPC and the driving test. Just take your time and drive carefully.
All the best

Silver fan 82