new carp rods

Status
Not open for further replies.

Larry

Lazarus
hi all &carp anglers ,collected my rod sleeves yesterday all i need now is some new /used carp rods i want 2 rod's the rods i need Rods to be able to fish at a distance,also to fish the method & margin fishing do i get several cheap ones or go the whole hog get &get something like a Daiwa Infinity X. Which according to the write ups will do all 3 also advice on suitable line to match the Shimano Big Pit Reel's i have .

Cheer's Larry

paul mc

Hi Larry
Im no expert when it comes to carp rods but i dont think you can go far wrong with a Harrison rod http://www.harrisonrods.co.uk/. I personally use a ballista slim & have found it to be verry good.I use mine mainly for margin fishing but it will cast a method quite well. Their whole range of rods are good and they are quite helpfull as well, but you can not buy direct from them (well you couldnt last year not to sure now tho).

Regards Paul Mc

Trogg

the bouncer
Staff member
Site Supporter
Larry

I'm not joking mate you really should buy a copy of the bargain pages (out tomorrow) the price of stuff in there is unbelievable (i've seen shimano carp rods in there for a tenner a piece).

You should also try ringing used tackle cos their carp rods start at just 10.

Or you could always ask one o' them scouse Mac lads to get you a special (nudge nudge wink wink) cheap one
(good job scousers have a sense of humour init)

Alan
You've just been moderated

MalcB

Good advice already given, but take alook at the nash hooliguns - they'll do all you ask. personally I went for 3 of the Quantum Energy's made by Browning - a beautiful rod, with fuji rings throughout. 100 each at half price.

regards line, go for braid - something like the power pro, would be ideal or Fox submerge which is what i use.

Larry

Lazarus
thanks all for info i'll Trogg i'll scouse to see if he can get me some

Cheer's Larry

Alan Roe