Motorways

Zerkalo

Site Supporter
Today I've got to go on...

M42 :unsure:
M6 :mad:
then M69 (y)

.. to get to a job. The M69 is fine and one of my favourite motorways. The other two, (n). Roadworks and a 50 zone on the M6 just past coventry for absolute miles.

Any favs or ones you particularly dislike?

Zerkalo

Site Supporter
I'll have Sam Smith and Shawn Mendes playing on BBC Radio 2 to keep me company and stuck in my head no doubt as at least a 3 hour round trip..

Last year when I was a lot busier I clocked over 40,000 miles.

Lee Richards

Site Supporter
"I'll have Sam Smith and Shawn Mendes playing on BBC Radio 2 to keep me company and stuck in my head no doubt as at least a 3 hour round trip.. "

Jeez you really have got a depressing trip - you have our sympathies :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

DAMFLASK CHRIS

Site Supporter
i was a van driver for over twenty years try driving for 8 hours with none working radio in van that is long day used to hate m1 rush hour near meadowhall more so at christmas when our depot was there

spanky

Irregular Member
Site Supporter
Quite like a drive up the M40 - always feels like a long way compared to the M1/M6, but it's so much less stressful.

dry nets

apprentice stormtrooper
Site Supporter
I was down Birmingham way all weekend and there’s some right wallys on the m6 down that way.

banksy

Life Member
Site Supporter
Anything north of Birmingham is my comfort zone.

And if I'm in the London area, any sign reading "The North" will cheer me up.
:devilish:;)

Neil ofthe nene

Doing things differently.
Site Supporter
I quite like the 50 zone on the M6. No lunatics doing 100 and everything flows nicely. Peaceful. And in reality you don't lose that much time, possibly ten minutes in total.

davylad

I wish I had a pound for every time I've travelled the M62, it's the Rugby League corridor. No problem at all usually.

Zerkalo

Site Supporter