Motion Detection Spy Camera?

Maverick

Site Supporter
My Sister who has carers visiting her bungalow on a daily basis has had a few items go missing and a bit of money from her purse.

Got me wondering about spy cameras and wether I can install one for her that won't be spotted. Probably a motion detection type etc.

Any ideas on these? maybe someone has one, or has used one in the past.

Neil ofthe nene

Doing things differently.
Site Supporter
Saw a programme the other day that showed loads on eBay. They came fitted into different ordinary household items. But I have no personal experience.

carphauler

Barbel Tickler
I have one similar to this , you can probably get more covert ones, can access the camera anywhere in the world. Does motion detection, can link to an email address or connect to your phone.
Needs a small memory card, I think mine has a 4gb one which is plenty.
Mine is powered by an old phone charger and cable.

rd115

Barbus Minimus
Site Supporter
Check these out

Maverick

Site Supporter
OK so if I'm understanding this correctly.

I download an app to my android phone which enables me to watch any recorded videos from the camera on my phone..

The camera will switch on and record automatically if any motion is detected and I'm guessing will record for a set time then switch off.

Guessing the battery in them is rechargeable so will only run for so many hrs (maybe needs connecting to a battery bank to last for a 12hr period)

If its activated and say I'm out fishing will it notify my phone providing I have a wi-fi signal?

Please correct me on anything I have got wrong or have missed.

Thanks for the help by the way (y)

Yosemite Sam

Site Supporter
I think this sort of thing is quite rife with Eastern European careers. They see it as perks of the job.

Maverick

Site Supporter
All correct except mine is mains powered but I reckon you could use a power bank aswell.
Just another question please.