Maver Reality Seatbox

Stewie74

Site Supporter
Couple of questions on this package I've found online. Seems like a good deal but I'm no expert...

1) Has anyone got or have used one of these? Pro's and cons? Seems relatively cheap, should I look to spend a bit more and go for a MAtrix F25/P25, or a bit more still and go for a Preston Inception.

2) Fishermans Friend in Smethwick, I've never used them, are they reputable etc.

Thanks in advance

Stewie

Yosemite Sam

Site Supporter
I personally don’t like Preston boxes, I don’t think the quality is that good. I was going to buy a MAP Z30 from Nathan’s in Derby, before the Rive came up that I bought. £475 I think it was, very good value. Fisherman’s Friend are a long established company and very good to deal with.

Dicky Bird

Site Supporter
The reality is a decent box but you get what you pay for. Had mine for a year and the only issue is the seat. It’s fine to start off but loses shape over time. I’m going to get mine re-upholstered.

Stewie74

Site Supporter
The reality is a decent box but you get what you pay for. Had mine for a year and the only issue is the seat. It’s fine to start off but loses shape over time. I’m going to get mine re-upholstered.
Thanks for the feedback, much appreciated??

warrington63

Exiled Northerner
Site Supporter
I have had the Inception since they first came out, sold my absolute compact to buy one,
I have heard the legs on the P25 and F25 are close to the seat body and attachments can be a problem, I think it's been mentioned on various threads on seatboxes on here, there is plenty of room between seat body and legs on the Inception.

alsur

Site Supporter
I have had the Inception since they first came out, sold my absolute compact to buy one,
I have heard the legs on the P25 and F25 are close to the seat body and attachments can be a problem, I think it's been mentioned on various threads on seatboxes on here, there is plenty of room between seat body and legs on the Inception.