lubrication

Status
Not open for further replies.

monkey20

hey everyone. im new to pole fishing and i have heard i can lubricate my solid pole elastic with dilouted conditioner. do i just add water to this? also how do i apply the lubricant to the elastic.
thanks
[;)]

rick75

i tend not to use any lubs mate good old pond water when your at ur peg just dipp laccy in water every so often or when ur playing a fish, lubs can clogg up inside ur pole tops and be more trouble than its worth.

mouse77

I always use lubricant, it makes a major difference in keeping it smooth which leads to less fish lost.

I use diluted tyre soap that tyre fitters use.

mouse77

Take the bung out and squirt it in holding the Bush towards the floor.

HarryOatcake

02/02/04 -24/12/17
Site Supporter
In Memoriam
Its suprising how much muck gets in
the pole sections,
I found a quick and easy way to clean them
out was initially flush out each section
with my garden hose,
any muck remaining use a few small pebbles
dependant on the diameter of the section, fill
the section up with the hose pipe drop some pebbles in
a quick shakeup and flush out job done.

Harry.

poolsfodder

hiya 20,for years ive bin using a fifty/fifty mix of fairy,and hair con.works fine no prob.
the benifits are brill.as the saying goes,oil on rough waters.

adzinderbyshire

i just use neat hair conditioner and pull my elastic out in a small bottle of it to cover it then let go and wipe off any excess around the bush. i then pull the elastic out when submerged under the pond water then thats it ready to go!

neil fallows

Site Supporter
Site Supporter
I use the maver one .As for pond water how can that be a lubricant.For a fiver its a years worth.

gazmalman

malmanfloats.com
I use son of a gun, almost exactly the same stuff as the maver/silp lubes but 4 quid for about 5 years worth.

Benji

Account Locked