just a few questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

burger_boy

total noob here, (just got a rod today, apparently have a float rod and im trying to learn the new fishing language to understand what that means), i have my licence and i was wondering if its alright to fish on a lake outside my house? or do you have to check or can you just go right ahead? i know there are pike and others in there just wanna know how to get them cos i hear about all these feeders and pellets and dont understand, also will i be able to fish in the river nene with a float rod?
thanks

Barrie44

' The Hulk '
Welcome Burger_boy to maggotdrowning. [:)]
First Question you asked can you fish the lake out side you're home? Well that all depends! On Who owns the lake is it day ticket!? If you see fishermen there ask them if its day ticket?
2nd Q: You asked that you know pike was in the lake Fishing for pike you would use spinners or dead bait. You're float rod has to be strong enough to handle big pike. Float rods are used mainly for float fishing for roach pirch bream so on..
fishing the river Nene I dont know about that, Someone else here will know[;)] What brand name is you're rod we might beable to help you better if we knew the name. And what is the lakes name?
More help will follow if you answer my questions. ;)

Datafile4.asp

If people concentrated on the really important things in life, there'd be a shortage of fishing poles.

burger_boy

also what is coarse fishing? and i have a ron thompson rod and the lake is owned by the council i think.
i have seen kids fishing there and im gonna go with some maggots tmrw , i dont even understand the weights, oh well
i wanna go to the river nene but id rather go to the lake about 5 ft from my house (hey i could fish out the window)

The percher

Bolton 'till I die
you need to know the basics before gwetting into the complicated stuff. Can you tie hooks?