inserting a picture

Status
Not open for further replies.

neil fallows

Site Supporter
Site Supporter
Im new to this computer lark how do i insert a picture with a report.Cheers Neil

G

neil look to the top of the board you will see my photo on the right hand side,bottom row,click on there mate and follow the instructions.

bablefish.gif

catch me if u can
Andy,
Datafile3.asp

crusty

Hi Neil,
Its dead simple once you've done it. Go to the "MY PHOTO" at the top right hand side of the screen, click on it when you are ready to insert your pic, and its pretty much self-explanatory.

It might be a good idea to have a bash at it in the playground first, see how you go on.
hope that helps.

crusty

Peter

'Mugger'
Staff member
Site Supporter
Datafile.asp

First step Look at the top right hand corner of the screen, you will see........My Photo....Click on the link.

A box will appear with,Upload your Photo,crunch your photo,etc,

Inside the box you will see 2 buttons with BROWSE and UPLOAD.
Click on the BROWSE button,that will take you to your computers photo files, when you decide what photo you want to post,click on the button with OPEN, that will take you back to the upload box,click the UPLOAD button then wait.
When your photo is uploaded the file name and number will appear above the upload box.

When you see the file name appear,Hold your left mouse button down and run your cursor over it,it will then go a dark colour,once you have done that place your cursor over the darkened file name,right click,then click COPY, close the window, when you are ready to post a picture in your report,simply right click your mouse,then click PASTE.

This will post your photo into your report.

Your photo may have to be reduced in size to post it,
Please use J-Peg not Bit-Map Formats.
The maximum size is 500x500 pixels,or less than 30,000 bytes

If you have any trouble with posting your photograph,let Admin or one of the Mods know,we will try to sort it out for you.[;)]

Peter.