How to - Elasticate a Pole

Dave

Red Leader
Staff member
Site Supporter
We get asked this question many times so having just bought a new pole myself, I thought I would take the opportunity to put a few pages together showing how to elasticate a pole for the first time and also how to fit a Cupping Kit

Here you go:

How to Elasticate a Pole

Any thoughts, tips or additions are welcome and I'll add them in where needed to complete the article

Cheers,

Dave

Free MD's Stickers

ray577

Best ive seen so far Dave, even a complete novice could follow that
well done

No.1 Matt

Baggin' Machine
fantastic informaion there mate that should sort any problems people have with elasticating poles!!!

matt

jim west ham

i have just bought a pole for the first time in about 8 years. i am not to keen on the crowsfoot connection so what not would you use to connect a stonfo quick release type connector. when i useto do this with a bloodnot i found it could slip if i pulled to hard.

jammy angler

chav hunter!
i use one of them loop nots (the ones needed for loop to loop) make sure you have a lot of lubricant on and pull it tight, if done correctly then it shud cum tight to the conector [:D] hope that helps

jammyangler

craig b

dave how about some info and maybe pics to show how to fasten line to a crows foot... it would be much appreciated [;)]

craig b

Rowthornelover

Decided to register after reading dave`s pole tips.Just bought my first pole-Drennen margin carp 8.5m-would love to hear some praise for this pole to make my first purchase more pleasing.Would also like to see pics or reasons for line tied to Crows foot instead of standard connectors.Does this cut into and weeken the elastic??.

Peter

'Mugger'
Staff member
Site Supporter
Here you go folks.[;)]

Peter.

Maggotdrowning.com
Individual Champion 2005 [:D]

Jinx Squad 2005/2006

goodyoungangler

absolutely fantastic guide!!

learnt me a thing or 2 bout elastication aswell lol

tight lines 2 all!![;)]

tharvey