Here is a question for all Anglers!

Status
Not open for further replies.

jlw

Hi everyone,

I have a question that has been spinning around in my head for sometime.

I Know not many woman participate in the sport of angling.

But why is it when I walk into an Angling shop or even a stall on a car boot sale, the first words that come out of the shopkeepers mouth is, either,

What does HE want then?

or

Has he sent you for his bait can you remember what it was he wanted?

icon_smile_angry.gif

Its so irritating to think that a woman couldnt possibly be into angling the same as a man.

I love fishing I have been fishing since I was about 8 years old I won my first match at the age of nine and I was fishing against kids older than myself. Im now 32 and still love a days fishing I might not be as good as others but i enjoy the peacefull tranquitlity and obviously the thrill of catching a fish.

WHY DOES IT SEEM TO BE SO OUT OF CHARACTER FOR A WOMAN TO LIKE FISHING ?

icon_smile_sad.gif JLW

Trogg

the bouncer
Staff member
Site Supporter
I dunno i'll ask my wife icon_smile_big.gif
She loves fishing as much as i do (cept she keeps out fishing me icon_smile_sad.gif

Alan
You've just been moderated

martin.

Account Locked
hi jlw.
there are quite a few female anglers on the banks nowadays of all ages some are very good.at one junior match i took my daughter to at cambridge there were at least 18 girls in the different age groups
which worked out to be over 10 percentof the entrants.
i run the tydd gote a.c. junior matches &assist in the march angling centre junior matches & have found an increasing number of girls taking part some show a lot of promise .
my daughter is a good example at 15yrs she has 56 trophys to her credit and is respected as a fisherperson in most of the places she fishes .
if you ignore the sarcastic coments and take notice of the advice
they can give you wont go far wrong

tight lines.
martin.

G