flavours for bream

Status
Not open for further replies.

breammad

i've heard vanilla and pineapple are good flavours.anybody had any look using them?
or has anybody used something else?

The percher

Bolton 'till I die
anything sweet really, molasses is excellent for bream, csl is a good one. A packet of that brasem added to your groundbait really helps.

J.Tolley

Steve

Certainly vanilla, I was in my local tackle shop yesterday and they had a bottle of attractant especially for Bream. When I took the lid off it was without question vanilla.

Fishermen have more fun than people do!

Steve

joe1987

'Darwener'
Vanilla is superb, I flavoured my corn last year with simple vannilla food flavouring, half with that and half un flavoured, once i started using that the bream in my swim wouldnt take the normal!

*)*Joey*(*

Del-J

' Victor '
Steve pineapple works well for Bream and most course fish mate. Well it does for me anyway and I'm no expert.

Was that L of L you were in mate.

Del
victor_meldrew75.jpg

I DO believe it.

Steve

Yes although I prefer Luton Angling and the new one in Toddington. Have you been to the new one yet. Not bad prices I thought.

I go to Leslies in my lunch hour because it's fairly near to work.

Fishermen have more fun than people do!

Steve

Del-J

' Victor '
Steve the thing with L of L is they carry most things.

Not been in the one at Toddy yet where abouts is it?

Del
victor_meldrew75.jpg

I DO believe it.

tommyturtle001

malmanfloatssink
I agree with Joe, vanilla bait enhancer, I tried it with luncheon meat with brasem mixed groundbait at tollerton lakes near york and had several bream from 2-5lb

Bit-Basher

buzzholder

I use vandeneyne liquid worm on my baits fished 4 matches on bream waters last season won 4 THIS IS THE STUFF TO TRY!!!
buzz holder

The percher

Bolton 'till I die