Eye Kettleby lakes Melton Mowbray.

Rick123

Site Supporter
I'm going tomorrow for a day trip and it's my first time. I'd like to try for a few roach on the whip and maybe a tench, crucian in the evening on the waggler. I know it's late in the day but anyone with some advice on what lake might be best for me?

Thank all.

Rich.

Geoff P

The MOGerator
Staff member
Site Supporter
I was there a couple of months ago and fished on Pool 5, on the bank nearest the glamping pods. Had loads of roach and skimmers on maggot, caster and worm, in fact they attacked every bait I used. In the margins in the evening I caught carp to about 8lb on sweetcorn and pellet.

I like the place and we are having a week or two there next year.

Arch

Site Supporter
We're thinking of going there in our caravan for a few days in Oct. May take my gear, not sure yet. Is it a nice site and can you get bait there ??

Geoff P

The MOGerator
Staff member
Site Supporter
I took my bait with me but I think there is a tackle shop in Melton Mowbray.

Simon Walsh

Site Supporter
I’m going at the end of the month with the wife and caravan. Will be the 4th time. We love the place fish most days whilst we are there, lake 7 is my favourite

Scribe

Official Supplier of Pork Pies to the Drowners
Site Supporter
We're thinking of going there in our caravan for a few days in Oct. May take my gear, not sure yet. Is it a nice site and can you get bait there ??

Hi Arch,

Melton Angling
15 Mill Street
Melton Mowbray
Leicestershire
LE13 1AY

Their new website is under construction. It's a good tackle shop, friendly helpful staff.

I only live 10 minutes away from Eye Kettleby so if you need any info give me a shout.

Cheers

The Big Fella

Hi

If you want loads of crucians only one place to go lake 3 at Eye kettleby it’s shaped like a key you want the narrow end of key 5-8mtrs on pole