drunk at work

Status
Not open for further replies.

dan88

Anyone done it. Yesterday, went on my dinner, and seeing as one of my work mates was finishing, we went to the pub at dinner. Soon turned into a who can have the most tequila without bein sick [:D][:D]. Got back at 2 unable to stand. Got a right telling off, but still have my job. Anyone else been so stupid?

jbfzoo

I think its something we all do at least once, but hopefully realize it is not the smartest move in the world. Friend of mine did it, went back to his band saw and chopped off his thumb, after 20 years of accident free work

John[8D][8D]

midge99

On my 21st I went out on a week night and drank very large amounts at speed with a lot of double whiskey's to finish the night off with.

At the time I worked as a printer and the first job was 10,000 letter heads. A nice simple job planned incase I felt rough. I must have fallen asleep at my machine and when I woke I was printing solid black onto some expensive paper.
My next job was in the Navy on submarines and after a heavy session on new years eve (at sea) the captian had a fire excersise the following day at about 2pm. I remember very little. I never drank at sea again after that, it could have cost lives.

Notts Breamer

Dave PD
Never done it myself, but know of a couple of lads who turned into work drunk, i sacked them.

stikflote

Site Supporter
at work on the railway my driver drunk ,i phoned supervisor and said
i need another driver this is ill, the supervisor said you mean hes micked ok
another driver came ,we sent the drunk one home on way home his car broke down
so he left it went home ,and didnt find his car for a week ,he had plenty time to find he got two weeks suspension without pay he was lucky he didnt get sack

have done once 3 days into my job the night after my school leavers prom and they said i had to be in work at half 8 dont remember much from that day really

Benji

Account Locked
Originally posted by pinman