Devon fishing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison

Hi

Have just found this site and must say it is one of the most friendly/informative I have seen in a while.

I am a newbie to fishing and only started with the float a few months ago. My partner and myself are due to go on a fishing holiday at Newbarn Farm (just outside Paignton) next week and I just wondered if anyone had been there or if anyone has any good tips for an absolute beginner.

Alison

A M McDermott

david platt

Fusilier
Hi Alison,
First of all Welcome to the Forums not a bad bunch of people who will help you out if they can.
I am sorry but, I dont know this venue but, if you put up
WWW.newbarnfarm.com you will find your Venue click on fishing and it
will tell you the do!s & donots, for basics on fishing you cannot go
far wrong with this site WWW.floatsgone.btinternet.co.uk.
Use google for both sites.
Hope this goes someway to answering your question
enjoy your Holiday and, perhaps you will call back and let us know
how you got on with your fishing.
Tight Lines
david

lanc

Trogg

the bouncer
Staff member
Site Supporter
Hi Alison

Welcome to the MD family, sorry but like Dave i've never fished newbarn so i can't help either

I'm pretty sure someone on here will have fished it though so keep checking back.

Alan

I'll have a fiver on the black un

Geoff P

The MOGerator
Staff member
Site Supporter
Hi ~Alison and other 'arf. Welcome to the wonderful world of Maggot Drowners.

Do not know the Paignton area but if you get a chance get to Stafford Moor, near Okehampton. Owned by Andy Seery and if it anything like Whiteacres when his family owned it it will be a cracker.

Yu all come back soon yu hear

Geoff

RSSG member - are you?
Clean Banks Campaign member

Alison

Hi

Thanks for the welcome guys.

David, have tried that sight, has some good tips. Thanks.

We Live in Luton and have fished a couple of places but it's always nice to have recommendations. Any ideas??

Alison

A M McDermott

Bluey