Cycleways

Status
Not open for further replies.

Slick

'eyebrows'
I have been driving for 43 years in that time i have paid for road tax, petrol tax, VAT on petrol tax, tax on insurance, car purchase tax. I have no problem paying all this, on the basis that it goes to provide and maintain thr roads that I drive on. What narks me now is the proliferation of cycle tracks taking up a good proportion of the roads in towns causing further restrictions and traffic jams. Its about time these potty wearing licra clad leeches who ignore traffic lights and general rules of the road were banned or made to pay a punitave tax like the motorist.

Whats that yellow and black flyin thing in my bonnet [}:)][}:)][}:)]

Peter

'Mugger'
Staff member
Site Supporter
So what are you saying???????
Stop beating round the bush and get it off your chest.[:D][:D][:D][;)]

Peter.

Make Friends,
Go Maggotdrowning.

esox.20

04/11/01 - 12/10/15
In Memoriam
I wouldnt mind so much if they were used by cyclists!!!!!! But no They still insist on using the footpaths.

chill out go fishing

mike s

A piece of black Tarmac & a piece of red Tarmac are having a quiet drink in a pub when a piece of green Tarmac comes in & starts being abusive. The black Tarmac is going to sort him out but the red Tarmac says "I wouldn't mess with him he's a Cyclepath"[:p][:eek:)]

Cumbria Angling Centre

Newt

'Lures Rule!!'
What is the rule Slick - do you have to pay a fine over there if you squish a cyclists? [xx(]

We are paid a $25 bounty but you have to bring in a body part and a cycle part to prove it was a cyclists and not just a random pedestrian. [:p]

Newt Vail

Lid