Complete Newbie

Wkd1

Hey, I just wanted to say hi really so Hi 🙂
I'm completely new to fishing, my mum and kids want me to go with them so I've been and bought myself a chair and a rod haha!
My chair is the Korum S23. It has square legs which upon further enquiries seems to have its own issues. My question today is, (and I'm sure I will have many more) on the chair legs, it has threads so it looks like I can screw something into them.. what would that be?

Thanks for reading, hope you all have a great day.
Jen

Godber

Fruity Susan, Nobice and Inventor of W@nkles.
Site Supporter
The threads on top of the legs are for screwing accessories such as rod butt rests. Watch this to give you a better idea. 👍
Oh and welcome Jen, no question will go unanswered, the forum is a wealth of knowledge and full of nice people except......... 🤔............. Kidding😁

robert d

Allways trying to improve
Site Supporter
Hey, I just wanted to say hi really so Hi 🙂
I'm completely new to fishing, my mum and kids want me to go with them so I've been and bought myself a chair and a rod haha!
My chair is the Korum S23. It has square legs which upon further enquiries seems to have its own issues. My question today is, (and I'm sure I will have many more) on the chair legs, it has threads so it looks like I can screw something into them.. what would that be?

Thanks for reading, hope you all have a great day.
Jen
Hi and welcome wkd1

Wkd1

The threads on top of the legs are for screwing accessories such as rod butt rests. Watch this to give you a better idea. 👍
Oh and welcome Jen, no question will go unanswered, the forum is a wealth of knowledge and full of nice people except......... 🤔............. Kidding😁

Thank you for that, it was really helpful 🙂
I've no doubt that I will be on here a fair bit as I've not been fishing since I was a kid.. I think it's going to be quite the learning curve lol 🤣

SeanB

Site Supporter