Classic river feeder rod on ebay

NoCarpPlease

Site Supporter
This isn’t my listing and I have no knowledge of the seller, but thought I’d point out a potential bargain as the topic comes up a bit.

i have 3 of these and still use Them for feeder fishing from skimmers to double figure barbel on Warks Avon, Trent, Thames, Severn and Wye.
It is the original Daiwa 11/13 model From the end of the 1980s
i first used on for chucking a thamesley feeder to the far bank at Hoveringham In a national that year.

the yellow tip that the seller doesn’t know about is actually the original medium glass tip.
the whipping at the top of the handle is because someone has fitted a Fuji reel seat.

Four hours left when I posted this.

dave brittain 1

Alex did the Harrier precede the green Whisker Kevlar or did the Whisker Kevlar come first? I had a Daiwa Lightening which was a beast of a feeder rod without a quiver however I was lucky to get one of the first Silstar Traverse X rods in the UK when the rep was showcasing it to Steve, (can't remember his second name), in the tackle shop in Lincoln. It was superb and I only swapped it when the Shimano Twin Powers came out.

NoCarpPlease

Site Supporter
hi Dave,
It’s the harrier whisker kevlar, dark green with a double Kevlar wrap.
i borrowed Tony Barker’s for the 89 Trent national division 2 , bought one a week later (and still use it).
iirc the amorphous whisker came next, with heavy and Stillwater versions. Those were grey blank. I have two of the AWSL as well.
I know several of the anglers on the Severn circuit still use the Harrier or Amorphous heavy by choice.

tipitinmick

Site Supporter
£32. Someone's got a bargain. I have four of the Daiwa Amorphous 11/13' Ultra heavy feeder rods. Very similar I think to this. Superb for the Trent.

Arch

Site Supporter
I've got 2 AWL SWs and a AWL Heavy. From an age where you didn't need to chuck a feeder to the other side of the lake and you didn't need to fit a carp reel to them either........