Cheap Bivvie

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon R

Site Supporter
I'm after a CHEAP bivvie for my 4 or 5 night-fishing sessions a year, gotta have a sewn-in groundsheet but doesn't need to very big because I don't own a bedchair.

Any recommendations anybody?

Or does anyone have a second-hand one for sale?

Tight Lines

Simon

ray

hiya simon, never had a bivvy so i'm no expert but there is one advertised in the angling mags for 19:99 called "the spaceman"
check it out, looks ok to me.

dont give the antis any ammo, take your rubbish home.
original "clean banks campaign" slogan.

Dave

Red Leader
Staff member
Site Supporter
Hi Simon,

There is one in the Classifieds for 55.00. You could try and see if it still available

Date:
12 April 2002

Advert
Sundridge Millenium Dome, twin skin, excellent condition, only ever used three times 55 Tel Haverhill 01440 710613

email:
craftycarper@freeuk.com

And then there is the Badger One Man Dome @ 54.95 Click Here

Failing that put a Wanted ad in the Classifieds and see if one comes along icon_smile.gif

Dave

Beebs

Hi Simon, I bought the one they sell in Argos for 40. It's a bit too small to fit in a big bedchair, but I've used it a few times and it certainly keeps the rain off. The only gripe I've got is I find the sewn in groundsheet a bit flimsy and I'm not sure I would take it anywhere in the monsoon season, but I think they are minor points. It is easy to put up(although I did look a bit of a pleb when I 1st erected it, due to being a bloke and refusing to read the instructions). The other bonus is there are Argos stores everywhere and it folds up quite small. I am planning more and more night sessions throughout the summer and since my bedchair doesn't fit, I will probably end up getting rid in the next few weeks. Check it out in Argos, and if your interested, let me know. My mail address is all in here.

darryl