Can anyone give me good advice please

Status
Not open for further replies.

laser3

I am just starting out in fishing and i was woundering if any of you guys could point me in the right direction as to what rod to go for as i have not got a clue' its a mine field out there.

I live in n.e. northants and the river nene is not far from me so thats where i will be doing most fishing not unless i venture onto one of the private lakes. anyway i have a budget of 100 for a rod,i have already got a reel( shimano stradic xGTM 4000 )present from girlfriend.any advice given would be a great help to me.

m.turton

Trogg

the bouncer
Staff member
Site Supporter
Hi Lazer

Welcome to the mad house

try checking out this site mate http://www.wmac.co.uk

Its the west midlands angling center in brummie land, they have an excellent selection of rods n stuff.

If you look through the site you will find complete set ups for less than 100 all you've gotta do is decide what kind of fishing you want to do .

I would suggest that you buy a float set up to start with & don't worry cos i've landed 22lb carp on a float rod icon_smile.gif

Hope this helps you out a bit

Alan
insomnia is nothing to lose sleep over

Edited by - Trogg on 18 November 2001 5:10:03 PM

Terri

Hi Lazer, looks like Alan beat me to it but I was looking for the rods that I use on the Diawa site. I've found the float rod but couldnt find the tip rod but another one similar.

Check these out

Diawa 13 foot Vulcan waggler rod about 54.99
http://www.daiwasports.co.uk/disciplines/coarse/catalogue/matchrods/vxm_frame.htm

Diawa 12 foot multi tip Sensor Z quivertip rod about 49.99
http://www.daiwasports.co.uk/disciplines/coarse/catalogue/legerrods/szl_frame.htm

You can get two for the 100 which coupled with your reel would cover most situations on the Nene. As Alan said tho shop around as there are some great bargains to be had.

Oh and by the way, HELLO, Terri icon_smile_big.gif

Stu

Cant drink anymore
Site Supporter
quote: