Cadence Feeder Rods

Simbo69

I have no experience of Cadence rods and reels but was thinking of ordering a CR10 10' feeder rod and CR10 4000 reel. I would be grateful of peoples opinions of this tackle.

Many thanks

Bill

Reuben

Site Supporter
Don’t have either model but the reviews are very good. Have 2 Cadence reels in 3000 - CS5 & CS7 & can’t fault them, personally. I play fish on the clutch so the comments regarding the way the handles screw on are irrelevant to me.

SteveAmo

The Cadence kit is very well priced for what you get, if their kit had other certain brand stickers on then they’d be double the price!

I’ve got afew float & feeder rods, whips plus a couple of reels and been very pleased with all of the kit.

👍🦆🎣

Not Now Kato

Site Supporter
I have two CR10 4000's and have to say they're excellent. Very smooth and very light. Come with both single and double handles and 3 spools all with spacers to turn them into shallow spools if required, (which is my preference, more manufacturers should do this IMO). Fast 6.2:1 retrieve rate.

Been looking at the current deal but the rod I want, 10' Wand is out of stock. Pound to a penny it will be back in stock after the deal ends!

I do have the Cadence CR 10 11' Match #1 rod and the 6mtr Whip, and the quality of both is well above their price point.

HTH

Dropon

I have a9ft cr10 feeder rod, nice bit of kit. Also bought a CS5 3000 reel at same time, good reel and a good deal. Very pleased with both bits of kit.

david white

Site Supporter
I’ve never had a bad product from Cadence the delivery has always been when stated packaging is first rate and after sales service is second to none
May I suggest you go to the Cadence Facebook page or their website to either view their products or get feedback on their products
If and only if I own and use the item information is requested for then I will give my opinion however I don’t own either of the items you refer to