big carps online again!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

tjander

Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2002
Messages
7
Look to the biggist carps in the world, women with carps and live fish webcam

http://members.rott.chello.nl/tmarapengopie/wereldrecord.htm

take a look
 

Dave

Red Leader
Staff member
Site Supporter
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
62,318
I've said it before and I'll say it again [:)] there's some nice fish on there tj, and the rig page is a good one but can't see no fish on the webcam - they might need feeding, tried spam ? lol



Dave
 
Last edited:

tjander

Member
Joined
Nov 3, 2002
Messages
7
quote:Originally posted by tjander

Look to the biggist carps in the world, women with carps and live fish webcam

http://members.rott.chello.nl/tmarapengopie/wereldrecord.htm

take a look

i realy dont now but the webcam is working very good ......you must not look when it is dark in the night but till 10 oclock in the evening the webcam is working perfect....maybe you have a slow internet connection,.,it is working best when jou have fast internet....the webcam is webstreaming and live
 

Newt

'Lures Rule!!'
Joined
Jan 19, 2002
Messages
1,385
Web cam's working fine.

Pictures are the usual mixture of a couple of real ones and a bunch of poorly done fakes where fish and angler for sure didn't start out in the same picture.

Newt Vail
 

granjuiceymoose

'Grinch'
Joined
Oct 8, 2002
Messages
1,232
Well i can see plenty of fish on the webcam. Swimming past ocasionally and others in the distance [;)]

Tight lines [:D]
 

Lid

Regular member
Joined
Nov 4, 2002
Messages
2,140
The web cam won't work for me. I get this :


The error box says
 

Newt

'Lures Rule!!'
Joined
Jan 19, 2002
Messages
1,385
Lid - I think that is a very mis-leading error message. My guess is a java problem with your browser or some similar browser issue.

What OS and what browser version?

Newt Vail
 

Lid

Regular member
Joined
Nov 4, 2002
Messages
2,140
Hi Newt

I've got windows 98, up-to-date with critical updates and Internet Explorer 6.0.28.

I realise now that the error box only comes up after I click on camera image. The image does change occasionally, but I can't make much out. I use a 1Mb NTL cable modem connection, so I doubt its a line sped problem. Any clues?

I'll give it a try at work using XP tomorrow and see what happens.

Thanks.
 
Last edited:

Newt

'Lures Rule!!'
Joined
Jan 19, 2002
Messages
1,385
Lid - I've only done it with XP but from home and work without problems. Broadband as well.

On your 98 PC, try dumping your temp internet files & cookies, doing a repair of IE, and seeing if it works then. Repair from add/remove programs where it will be an option when you select IE.

Newt Vail
 

Lid

Regular member
Joined
Nov 4, 2002
Messages
2,140
I've tried it at work and I just get one picture of a big aquarium which hasn't changed yet in 5 mins. There seems to be a fish or two in the image. It looks like the London aquarium to me though!

Maybe I am expecting too much from the web cam.

Here's the pic I see :
 

Chopper

Regular member
Joined
Jan 8, 2003
Messages
553
Why don't you guys just get a fish tank??!!

Lee Saville - Colmic Team Ossett

Individual 2002 World Club Champion, Zagreb - Croatia.
Individual 2002 Angling Times North East Region Winter League Champion.
2001 Embassy Division 1 National Team Champions.

www.colmic.com
 

Lid

Regular member
Joined
Nov 4, 2002
Messages
2,140
Yup. The image has changed a bit and it is definitely a shark tank, very similar to the one in the London aquarium. Can anyone shed any light on this? I can see 2 sharks, one of those stripey (yellow and black) fish that go about with sharks and another probably silvery fish that is also in that very tank!!

Lid [:)]
 
Last edited:

Dave

Red Leader
Staff member
Site Supporter
Joined
Aug 8, 2001
Messages
62,318
If someone tells me how to do it, I'll put a web cam up over my pond [;)] lol



Dave
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top