baggin waggler,too early for this technique?

Status
Not open for further replies.

S1LVERBACK

i have never used it before but bought 2 of the floats from ebay (from a fella who was rated by this forum who`s name escapes me)and was wondering if its worth having a go in the morning after my night shift.for 2 reasons basically.

1,i dont want to look a tool during the day time with the big game hunters are out lol.

2,the fish are rolling like mad early doors and i would like to try something new,technique wise.

so what do you think to early or worth a shot? oh and i was thinking of just brown crumb and molasses as a method mix as i only want my hook bait to be the edible item about.

badpegpicker

Proud to be a.....
Go for it mate, I caught a net full at Boddington last week on the pellet wag, so there s no reason the Baggin' wag shouldnt work!

Personally I cant get on with it, but its worth a shot.

One thing though,
Wouldnt the mollasses make the ground bait a little too sticky?

I know alot of people who use Green swim stim on its own.

Last edited:

S1LVERBACK

good point mate,maybe i will just try green swimstim on its lonesome and a big juicy boilie (well maybe 12mm lol) thanks for the speedy reply :)

oh and what do you mean by "you cant get on with it" ?

Last edited:

badpegpicker

Proud to be a.....
I just cant seem to get it right mate, never had much success with it, even though all around me are baggin'!! lol

Just one of those things.

12mm seems a bit large, give the ringers white 10mm a try.

pool_fodder

Originally posted by badpegpicker

Go for it mate, I caught a net full at Boddington last week on the pellet wag, so there s no reason the Baggin' wag shouldnt work!

Personally I cant get on with it, but its worth a shot.

One thing though,
Wouldnt the mollasses make the ground bait a little too sticky?

I know alot of people who use Green swim stim on its own.