Alex Ferguson / Bobby Robson

Status
Not open for further replies.

Newt

'Lures Rule!!'
Alex Ferguson, after living a full life, died. When he got to heaven, God was showing him around. They came to a modest little house with a faded Manchester United flag in the window. "This house is yours for eternity, Alex," said God.

"This is very special; not everyone gets a house up here." Alex felt special, indeed, and walked up to his house. On his way up the porch, he noticed another house just around the corner. It was a three-story mansion with a black and white sidewalk, 50-foot tall flagpole with an enormous Newcastle United flag and, in every window, the Magpie's logo.

Alex looked at God and said "God, I'm not trying to be ungrateful, but I have a question. I was a good coach, I won titles, hundreds of games and I even went to the hall of fame. So why does Bobby Robson get a better house than me?"

God chuckled, and said "Alex, that's not Bobby Robson's house, it's mine!"

Newt Vail

Del-J

' Victor '
Newt what can I say that hasn't been said before.

Newt your a star.
DJ.gif
Be lucky,
Del.

Newt

'Lures Rule!!'

I do have to thank Trev for some of the information though. The original I saw was set up for US College Football (with the pointy balls). He provided info on coaches and colors and such for a couple of UK teams.

And he also suggested which team God would probably prefer.

Newt Vail

Ziptrev

05/10/01 - 18/10/02
In Memoriam
Aw Gee thanks! NEWT

Thats half the forum not talking to me now!!!
Still I'll be able to talk to the Geordies and the people from Manchester.
I dont think I ever met anyone from Manchester who wasnt a City fan!
All the Reds supporters are fom elsewhere and jump on the easy option money bandwaggon!

Still, Bobby Robson is up there too!
Look what he did for my beloved Ipswich! FA and EUFA Cups! For a Town not much bigger than Chesterfield!
Until we had to let him manage England and try to follow Sir Alf Ramsey!