A big thankyou - please read...

Status
Not open for further replies.

nathan2

Account Locked
I asked a couple of weeks ago on this forum for advice on 2 things, one a pole, outstanding feedback, and secondly about ledger/feeder fishing.
I had great feedback again, but one guy PM'ed me and asked for my address, he sent me 2 DVD free of charge, payed for postage and also today sent me 4 x pole rigs he had made up for me. All new - professionally tied to suit where and how I fish.
These included the winders, hooks, the lot, the whole rig. I don't know this guy from Adam, but what can I say or do to thank him. He also sent me 3 hair rigs for feeder fishing.

He said he did not want payment for these, I have declined that request.

Although I have been fishing for many years, purely pleasure, my son (12 now) wants to fish seriously on the pole, but we have to learn tactics and with this guys help and very kind generosity, I am blown away with this.

He knows who he is so I will save naming him publicly, but I want to personally make it open to the forum that this guy and many more out there are the best, and with help like that, its understandable why this is a very popular forum

I have actually in return repaid him, but once again, many many thanks.

CT

muskrat

Havin' a Waggle
Site Supporter
Are you sure you won't name him, 'cos there's a few bits & bobs
I could do with. [;)][:)]

Seriously though, that's what MD's is (or should be) all about.

Anglers helping other anglers,

lucky wayne

Account Locked
thats great to see and fantastic the way people on here pull together and help others

nathan2

Account Locked
Originally posted by muskrat

Are you sure you won't name him, 'cos there's a few bits & bobs
I could do with. [;)][:)]

Seriously though, that's what MD's is (or should be) all about.

Anglers helping other anglers,

No its unfair, but its a tremendous gesture, and we are delighted.

spankysufc

S*U*F*C
top marks to the mystery bloke!!!!!!