Paste

hi all, I've never used paste before, and got some Special G gold, as per recommendation, how do mix? I don't use a pole, it will be a rod and reel set up, and I've read that the consistency will change throughout the day, also do I have to store it in an air tight box? Is it better to make the night before or on the bank? Apologies for all the questions.

tedstriker

you will want to mix it quite stiff if you are using a rod and reel, mix it 1 to 1 and give it 30 minutes or so and you can then judge the consistency of it, if you need to add water to soften it or more groundbait to stiffen it up you can, if you make it the night before you can at least judge some consistency of the mix and add a bit more water on the bank if needed

brilliant, thank you, I think ill mix night before, if I do this do I store it in the fridge? in the likes of a sealable bag?

Paul22

Site Supporter
The Preston fibre paste was designed for using on a rod and line and is durable.........
You might struggle a bit with the special G as it’s smooth and breaks down quickly.....
Please let us know how you get on 👍

Tinca Steve

Irregular member.
Site Supporter
Add fibre to it and it works fine, I use it on rod and line, also on bomb and paste.

Corn Master

Site Supporter
hi all, I've never used paste before, and got some Special G gold, as per recommendation, how do mix? I don't use a pole, it will be a rod and reel set up, and I've read that the consistency will change throughout the day, also do I have to store it in an air tight box? Is it better to make the night before or on the bank? Apologies for all the questions.
Don't use Special G for rod
Use this fibre paste or similar
Screenshot_20190910-171610_Chrome.jpg

ukzero1

Growing old disgracefully.
Site Supporter
I prefer to make my own, I have more control over what goes in it. It's cheaper too what with me being a poor pensioner (and a tight git).

ukzero1

Growing old disgracefully.
Site Supporter