ALDI. Fishing gear

Ivan heaphurst

Just got back from ALDI with a new bib and brace £24-99. They have a few items of clothing and a good tackle bag for £12-99. No tackle just clothing and flasks at good prices.

TrickyD

Site Supporter
i didnt see any flasks in my local store but the neoprene boots look quite good
Heard bad things on another site about them, though I have no first hand knowledge of them.(Boots)

Last edited:

cockneybob

CockneyBob
Site Supporter
Got myself a pair of lined joggers and hoodie with neck warmer for £12.99 each felt warm when I tried them on and loose, should be good sitting on the box and a bag for £12.99 good size bag with 3 outside pockets very pleased, the boot look good but was quite heavy, they also had the bib and brace & coat which I bought 2 winters ago I recommend them still has good as when I got them.

62tucker

Site Supporter
Got myself a pair of lined joggers and hoodie with neck warmer for £12.99 each felt warm when I tried them on and loose, should be good sitting on the box and a bag for £12.99 good size bag with 3 outside pockets very pleased, the boot look good but was quite heavy, they also had the bib and brace & coat which I bought 2 winters ago I recommend them still has good as when I got them.
I sure the joggers where £9.99.

PAB

Site Supporter
Had a bib and brace from them a few years ago and it is still going strong and gets used most weeks at least once

Capt Birdseye

Site Supporter
Had a bib and brace from them a few years ago and it is still going strong and gets used most weeks at least once
Yeah, I bought a spare pair some time ago and its still in its bag ! Great quality for general fishing

Nicky Dodds

I don't know whether they've improved the boots for this year but there were at least 6 cases of them splitting round our way last year.