The Maggotdrowners Forum - best float for whip fishing.
The Maggotdrowners Forum
  Maggotdrowning.com
Username: Password: Save Password
    GENERAL TOOLS:  Home Page | Register | MaggotMail | Active Topics | Search | FAQ | Calendar | Classifieds | Contact us | Advertise | MD's TV
    MEMBER TOOLS:    Log In or Click Here to Register and access these tools.   |   Forgot your Username and/or Password?

All Forums
 Fishing
 Fishing Talk
 best float for whip fishing.
 New Topic  Topic Locked  Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

alcockmat
Life Member

Cheshire
United Kingdom

Posted - 01 January 2012 :  6:54:41 PM  Show Profile Bookmark this topic Add alcockmat to your friends list
What is the best float to use for whip fishing.

My current rigs are made with 3x no4 drennan crystal insert wagglers on rigs for 3m 4m 5m and 6m

These seem to work just fine but I'm pretty new to this whip fishing lark so I was wondering if anybody with more experience could point me in the direction of something better.

Or am I fine as I am.

Cheers in advance

Matt.

Edited by - alcockmat on 01 January 2012 6:56:03 PM

Sponsored Advert

Become a
Site Supporter
and remove
this Advert

Advertise here

Google Advert

Become a
Site Supporter
and remove
this Advert

Become a Site Supporter and remove these Adverts - Click Here

alcockmat
Life Member

Cheshire
United Kingdom

Posted - 01 January 2012 :  7:05:17 PM  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add alcockmat to your friends list
Or do most use pole floats.

Go to Top of Page

nobbie
Life Member

Tyne and Wear
United Kingdom

Posted - 01 January 2012 :  7:10:14 PM  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add nobbie to your friends list
Where abouts are you fishing the whip (canal, stillwater or river) and what you aiming to catch?

Go to Top of Page

alcockmat
Life Member

Cheshire
United Kingdom

Posted - 01 January 2012 :  7:21:45 PM  Show Profile Bookmark this reply Add alcockmat to your friends list